Oktoberfest 2024

On Sunday, October 20^{th} Airway Meadows held their 26^{th} Annual Oktoberfest Golf Tournament. A field of 108 golfers competed in the 4-player scramble on a beautiful fall day. Prizes were awarded to the $1^{st}-3^{rd}$ place teams in three flights, the winners of the many on course competitions and a Free Gold Membership for 2025 was given away to the winner of the putting contest held after the round.

Results:

A-Flight

1st: Devin Caples, Bryan Schermerhorn, Bobby Frank, Alex Mastrianni (59)

2nd: Michael Hendricks, Ethan Thomas, Alexander Easton, Gregg Thomas (59)

3rd: Jess Lamb, Jason Flynn, John McLucas, Justin Genevick (60)

B-Flight

1st: Charlie O'Brien, Roy Greenquist, Jeff Nelson, Jim Smith (60)

2nd: Vince Catone, Jordan Catone, Ben Hajos, Kevin Hajos (61)

3rd: Matt Seymour, Don Seymour, Marty Holtby, Aaron Holtby (61)

C-Flight

1st: John Sexton, Ron Simmons, Mike Seiler, Trevor English (64)

2nd: Victor Macri, Kevin Johnson, Robert Fitzgerald, Chad Reinemann (66)

3rd: Joe Blake, Tim Hughes, John Bossalini, Luke Bossalini (67)

On Course Competitions

Men's Straightest Drive on Hole #5: Bob Phelps 1"

Women's Straightest Drive on Hole #5: Donna Gutzwiller 6' 9"

Closest to the pin on Hole #3: Patrick Mylod 2' 7"

Closest to the pin on Hole #9: Steve Wilson 10' 6"

Closest to the pin on Hole #11: Jeff Nelson 18"

Closest to the pin on Hole #17: Aaron Holtby 11' 5"

Closest to the pin 2nd Shot #2: Tyler Greene 2' 5"

Closest To The Pin 2nd Shot #14: Rex Flaven 4' 8"

Putting Contest Results:

3 people successfully made the putt to get in a playoff for a 2025 Gold Membership

Membership Winner: Patrick Morrissey

Consolation Prize Winners: Dick Phelps & Matt Wink

Pitching Contest Results:

No one successfully made the pitch to win a 2025 Gold Membership

Airway Meadows Golf Club would like to congratulate all the winners and thank all participants.